

Republic of the Philippines **PROVINCE OF ISABELA** City of Ilagan -oOo-

Office of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 49th REGULAR SESSION OF THE 10th SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN OF ISABELA HELD AT PROVINCIAL CAPITOL, ILAGAN CITY, ISABELA ON OCTOBER 6, 2020.

PRESENT:

FAUSTINO G. DY III **DELFINITO EMMANUEL L. ALBANO** EMMANUEL JOSELITO B. AÑES ED CHRISTIAN S. GO EDGAR R. CAPUCHINO RAMON JUAN N. REYES, JR. RANDOLPH JOSEPH P. ARREOLA CLIFFORD R. RASPADO ABEGAIL V. SABLE FAUSTINO U. DY IV EDWARD S. ISIDRO ALFREDO V. ALILI MARCO PAOLO A. MERIS ANTONIO S. HUI DANTE G. HALAMAN DAX PAOLO C. BINAG ADRIAN PHILIP S. BAYSAC

VENUS GRACE T. BAUTISTA GRETCHEN F. VALDEZ Vice Governor & Presiding Officer Member (1st District) & Floor Leader Member (1st District) Member (2nd District) Member (2nd District) Member (3rd District) Member (3rd District) Member (4th District) Member (4th District) Member (5th District) Member (5th District) Member (6th District) Member (6th District) Member, PCL Federation President Member, LnB Federation President Member, SK Federation President Member, Agricultural /Industrial Workers Labor Sector Representative Member, Women's Sectoral Representative Member, Indigenous Cultural Communities Sector Representative

RESOLUTION NO. 2020-34-3 SERIES OF 2020

A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THAT GOVERNOR FAUSTINO N. DY, SR., MEMORIAL HOSPITAL, ALL DISTRICT HOSPITALS, COMPONENT PHARMACY DEPARTMENT AND DIALYSIS CENTER ARE OWNED, OPERATED AND CONTROLLED BY THE PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT OF ISABELA

> **Sponsor: HON. EMMANUEL JOSELITO B. AŇES** Chairman, Committee on Health and Sanitation

WHEREAS, as required for by the DOH Licensing Division for the issuance of License to Operate, and for application for initial, renewal or re-accreditation with PhilHealth, there is a need to submit a resolution coming from the Sangguniang Panlalawigan confirming ownership of health facilities;

WHEREAS, as per official record, the Governor Faustino N, Dy, Sr., Memorial Hospital (GFNDMH), all district hospitals such as Milagros District Hospital, Manuel A. Roxas District Hospital, Cauayan District Hospital, Echague District Hospital, Palanan Station Hospital and San Mariano Community Hospital, including their respective component pharmacy department and dialysis center are OWNED, OPERATED and CONTROLLED by the Provincial Government of Isabela;



A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THAT GOVERNOR FAUSTINO N. DY, SR., MEMORIAL HOSPITAL, ALL DISTRICT HOSPITALS, COMPONENT PHARMACY DEPARTMENT AND DIALYSIS CENTER ARE OWNED, OPERATED AND CONTROLLED BY THE PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT OF ISABELA

WHEREAS, the Provincial Government of Isabela has never entered into a MOA or a Contract of Usufruct with any private entities for the operation and management of these health facilities;

WHEREAS, in compliance to the requirements of the DOH for the issuance of license to operate and for its application for initial, renewal or re-accreditation with PhilHealth, upon motion of the Hon. Emmanuel Joselio B. Añes, duly seconded and approved by all the members present in a session duly assembled, it was –

RESOLVED, AS IT HEREBY RESOLVES, TO ADOPT A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THAT GOVERNOR FAUSTINO N. DY, SR., MEMORIAL HOSPITAL, ALL DISTRICT HOSPITALS, COMPONENT PHARMACY DEPARTMENT AND DIALYSIS CENTER ARE OWNED, OPERATED AND CONTROLLED BY THE PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT OF ISABELA

RESOLVED FINALLY, to furnish a copy of this resolution to the Provincial Governor Hon. Rodolfo T. Albano III and GFNDMH Chief of Hospital Dr. Nelson O. Paguirigan for their information and guidance.

Approved and Adopted, October 06, 2020.

I HEREBY CERTIFY TO THE CORRECTNESS of the foregoing Resolution: ATTY. FRAILES JAMES E. MEER Secretary to the Sargguniang Panlalawigan

ATTESTED/APPROVED: G. DY III FALIST **Provincial Vi** hor & Presiding Officer