

Republic of the Philippines PROVINCE OF ISABELA City of Ilagan

OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN

Literal copy of Resolution No. 2024-04-01, Approved by the 11th Sangguniang Panlalawigan of Isabela in its 72nd Regular Session Held at Provincial Capitol, Ilagan City, Isabela on February 06, 2024.

A RESOLUTION EXPRESSING THE PROFOUND GRATITUDE AND SINCEREST APPRECIATION OF THE PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT OF ISABELA TO

THE HONORABLE DAX PAOLO CUREG BINAG

FOR HIS DEDICATED EFFORTS AND INVALUABLE SERVICE TO THE PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT OF ISABELA DURING HIS TENURE AS A MEMBER OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN

WHEREAS, the Honorable Dax Paolo C. Binag served as an Ex-Officio Member of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan of the Province of Isabela from September 2019 to December 2023 representing the Sangguniana Kabataan Federation:

WHEREAS, throughout his tenure as a member of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan, he actively advocated for the welfare of the youth sector and demonstrated utmost professionalism, fervor, and determination in the performance of his duties;

WHEREAS, he bolstered the bonds between the Provincial Government of Isabela and the local youth sector, ensuring their active commitment and participation in advancing the goals, policies, and programs of the province;

WHEREAS, he was instrumental to the establishment of the Council Nagkaisa – Isabela Youth Development Council through which the youth sector could actively engage in the formulation of policies and implementation of programs within the Provincial Government of Isabela, thereby fostering inclusive governance and representation of youth perspectives;

WHEREAS, it is noteworthy that the Honorable Dax Paolo C. Binag spearheaded the crafting and passage of the province's Youth Development Plan for years 2019 to 2022 and 2023 to 2025 and Sangguniang Panlalawigan Ordinance No. 2020-03-02, or the Isabela Youth Code - the very first of such local legislation in Region 02, which provide the necessary bases for the implementation of youth-centric government projects and programs in the province of Isabela;

WHEREAS, it is also noteworthy that the Honorable Dax Paolo C. Binag championed the establishment of the Isabela E-Library. This initiative not only provides researchers with swift access to data and information but also plays a vital role in fostering progress in Isabela by facilitating knowledge exchange, fostering innovation, and supporting academic and professional development.;

WHEREAS, the legislative measures sponsored and supported by the Honorable Dax Paolo C. Binag in the Sangguniang Panlalawigan are poised to engender a lasting and beneficial impact on the Isabeleños;

WHEREAS, for his productive performance as a Member of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan with devotion, passion, and vigor, this Honorable Body expresses its commendation and appreciation to the Honorable Dax Paolo Curea Binaa;

WHEREFORE, upon motion of the Honorable Faustino G. Dy III, duly approved and seconded in a session duly assembled, it was -

RESOLVED, AS IT HEREBY RESOLVES, TO PASS A RESOLUTION EXPRESSING THE PROFOUND GRATITUDE AND SINCEREST APPRECIATION OF THE PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT OF ISABELA TO THE HONORABLE DAX PAOLO CUREG BINAG FOR HIS DEDICATED EFFORTS AND INVALUABLE SERVICE TO THE PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT OF ISABELA DURING HIS TENURE AS A MEMBER OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN.

RESOLVED FINALLY, that a copy of this Resolution be furnished to the Honorable Dax Paolo Cureg Binag for his information, appreciation, and keepsake.

Approved and Adopted, February 06, 2024.

Certified Correct:

ÏÄMES E. MEER

Secretary, Sangguhiang Panlalawigan

Attested:

SP Member, 1st District

ED CHRISTIAN S. GO

SP Member 2nd District

RAMON JUAN N. REYES, JR.

SP Member, 3rd District

SP Member, 14 District

EDGAR R. CAPUCHINO SP Member,

CLIFFOND/R. RASPADO

SP Member, 4th District

MARY GRACE D. ARREOLA

EMMANUEL JOSELITÓ B. AÑES

MANUEL FAUSTINO U. DY

AMADORA. GAFFUD, JR. SR Member, 6th District

SP Member, 6th District

MARCO PAOLO A. MERIS

SP Member, 6th District

EDWARD S. ISIDRO CATHERINE JOY L. LEGASPI SP Member, 5th District

SK Fed.President

ANTONIO S.

HUI MARIA KATRÍNA JESSICA G. DY

PCL Fed.President

LnB Fed. President

ADRIAN/PHILIP & BAYSAC MARGARETTE U. CHIN

Agricultural Workers Sector Representative Indigenous Cultural Communities

Representative

Labor Sector Representative

EVYN JAY C. DIAZ

Women's Sectoral Representative

Approved:

Vice Governor

Governor