

## Republic of the Philippines PROVINCE OF ISABELA City of Ilagan

## OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN

Resolution No. 2024-39-03, sponsored by the Hon. Emmanuel Joselito B. Añes, was officially ratified by the 11th Sangguniang Panlalawigan of Isabela during its 107th Regular Session held at Provincial Capitol, City of Ilagan, Isabela on October 15, 2024.

A RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING AND COMMENDING

## DR. RICMAR P. AQUINO

PRESIDENT OF ISABELA STATE UNIVERSITY

FOR BEING CONFERRED THE PRESTIGIOUS PRESIDENTIAL LINGKOD BAYAN AWARD FOR EXEMPLARY PUBLIC SERVICE

WHEREAS, it is the policy of the Provincial Government of Isabela to recognize and commend Isabeleños who have made exemplary contributions in their respective fields, significantly uplifting the welfare of Isabeleños, and bringing honor and prestige to the Province of Isabela;

WHEREAS, the Presidential Lingkod Bayan Award is conferred by the Civil Service **Commission** to individuals who have demonstrated exemplary public service and have significantly contributed to the country's development;

WHEREAS, Dr. Ricmar P. Aquino, President of Isabela State University (ISU), was awarded the **Presidential Lingkod Bayan Award (Individual Category)** for his visionary leadership in the field of education, particularly for his transformative initiatives that elevated ISU to a premier state university known for academic excellence, research, and community development;

WHEREAS, through Dr. Aguino's exemplary leadership, the quality of higher education in the Province of Isabela and the region has seen tremendous improvement, benefiting countless students and strengthening the university's pivotal role in nation-building;

WHEREAS, this August Body conveys its profound gratitude and recognition to Dr. Ricmar P. Aguino for his invaluable contributions to education and public service. His recent achievement reinforces his standing as an exemplary Isabeleño, inspiring others to uphold the highest ideals of public service. Indeed, "Ang Tagumpay ng Isabeleño ay Tagumpay ng Buong Isabela";

WHEREFORE, upon motion of the Honorable Emmanuel Joselito B. Añes, duly approved and seconded by all members present in a session duly assembled it was—

RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, TO PASS A RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING AND COMMENDING DR. RICMAR P. AQUINO, PRESIDENT OF ISABELA STATE UNIVERSITY, FOR BEING CONFERRED THE PRESTIGIOUS PRESIDENTIAL LINGKOD BAYAN AWARD FOR EXEMPLARY PUBLIC SERVICE.

RESOLVED FINALLY, that a copy of this resolution be furnished to Dr. Ricmar P. Aquino as a token of the Provincial Government of Isabela's appreciation for his remarkable achievement.

Approved and Adopted, October 15, 2024.

**Certified Correct:** 

ATTY, FRANCIS'JAMES E. MEER

Secretary, Sangy hiang Panlalawigan

DELEMITO EMMANUEL L. ALBANO

SP Member, 1st District

ED CHRISTIAN S. GO SP Member, 2<sup>nd</sup> District

SP Member, 2<sup>nd</sup> District

RAMON JUAN N. REYES. JR.

SP Member, 3rd District

MAMUEL FAUSTINO U. DY

SR Member, 5th District

EDGAR R/CAPUCHINO

CLIFFORD R. RASPADO SP Member, 4th District

AMADORA. GAFFUD, JR.

SP Member, 6th District

MARCO PAOLO A. MERIS

SP Member, 4th District

SP Member, 6th District

Member, 3rd District

ÉDWARD S. ISIDRO CATHERINE JOY L. LEGASPI

SP Member, 5th District

SK Fed.President

PCL Fed.President

ANTONIO S. HUI MARIA KATRINA JESSICA G. DY

LnB fed. President

Approved:

Vice Governor

EMMANUEL JOSELITÓ B. AÑES

SP Member, 1st District

Governor