

## Republic of the Philippines PROVINCE OF ISABELA City of Ilagan

## OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN

Resolution No. 2024-39-07, sponsored by the Hon. Emmanuel Joselito B. Añes, was officially ratified by the 11th Sangguniang Panlalawigan of Isabela during its 107th Regular Session held at Provincial Capitol, City of Ilagan, Isabela on October 15, 2024.

> A RESOLUTION EXPRESSING THE PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT OF ISABELA'S **CONGRATULATIONS AND COMMENDATIONS TO**

## THE ISABELA STATE UNIVERSITY - CAGAYAN VALLEY CACAO DEVELOPMENT CENTER (ISU-CVCDC)

FOR BEING CONFERRED THE PRESIDENTIAL LINGKOD BAYAN AWARD (GROUP CATEGORY)

WHEREAS, it is the policy of the Provincial Government of Isabela to recognize and commend Isabeleños who have made significant contributions to the province and the nation, especially in the areas of agriculture, education, and public service;

WHEREAS, the Presidential Lingkod Bayan Award, conferred by the Civil Service Commission, is one of the highest honors given to groups in recognition of their exceptional contributions to public service, fostering national development;

WHEREAS, the team from Isabela State University - Cagayan Valley Cacao Development Center (ISU-CVCDC), composed of Dr. Myleen Corpuz (Team Leader), Dr. Martina Peñalber, and Ms. Myla Simangan, was conferred the Presidential Lingkod Bayan Award (Group Category) for their significant contributions in increasing cacao production in Cagayan Valley, successfully forging five technology transfer agreements and partnerships, generating a total of Php 24 million in resources;

WHEREAS, it is also worth mentioning that Isabela State University - Cagayan Valley Cacao Development Center earned international recognition through its famed fermented cacao beans, which, under the Kasama Chocolate brand, received multiple awards at the 2021 International Chocolate Awards Americas **held in New York**, showcasing the global quality of their products;

**WHEREAS**, for the past nine years, ISU-CVCDC has been producing high-quality cacao beans, with the support of the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) under its Cacao Shared Service Facility (SSF), further cementing its reputation as a leader in cacao production and research;

WHEREAS, the ISU Cacao Development Center has been accredited by the Department of Tourism as an Agri-Tourism Farm Site, contributing to the growth of agricultural tourism in the Province of Isabela and enhancing the visibility of the region's agricultural innovations;

WHEREAS, this August Body extends its profound gratitude and resounding praises to the Isabela State University - Cagayan Valley Cacao Development Center (ISU-CVCDC) for their exemplary contributions to public service and cacao development in the region. Indeed, "Ang Tagumpay ng Isabeleño ay Tagumpay ng Buong Isabela";

WHEREFORE, upon motion of the Honorable Emmanuel Joselito B. Añes, duly approved and seconded by all members present in a session duly assembled it was—

RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, TO PASS A RESOLUTION EXPRESSING THE PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT OF ISABELA'S CONGRATULATIONS AND COMMENDATIONS TO THE ISABELA STATE UNIVERSITY - CAGAYAN VALLEY CACAO DEVELOPMENT CENTER (ISU-CVCDC) FOR BEING CONFERRED THE PRESIDENTIAL LINGKOD BAYAN AWARD (GROUP CATEGORY).

**RESOLVED FINALLY**, that a copy of this resolution be furnished to the Isabela State University — Cagayan Valley Cacao Development Center, through Dr. Myleen Corpuz, as a token of the Provincial Government of Isabela's appreciation for their remarkable achievement.

Approved and Adopted, October 15, 2024.

**Certified Correct:** 

ATTY, FRANCIS/JAMES E. MEER

Secretary, Sanghaniang Panlalawigan

Attested:

DELEMITO EMMANUEL L. ALBANO SP Member, 1st District

EDGAR R/CAPUCHINO

SP Member, 2<sup>nd</sup> District

CLIFFORD R. KASPADO

SP Member, 4th District

SP Member, 4th District

VICTÓR G. DY

MANUEL FAUSTINO U. DY

ED CHRISTIAN S. GO

SP Member, 2<sup>nd</sup> District

RAMON JUAN N. REYES, JR.

SP Member, 3rd District

SR Member, 5th District

AMADORA, GAFFUD, JR. SP Member, 6th District

MARCO PAOLO A. MERIS

SP Member, 6th District

Member, 3rd District

EDWARD S. ISIDRO CATHERINE JOY L. LEGASPI SP Member, 5th District

SK Fed.President

PCL Fed.President

ANTONIO S'. HUI MARIA KATRINA JESSICA G. DY LnB fed. President

Approved:

Vice Governor

EMMANUEL JOSELITÓ B. AÑES

SP Member, 1st District

Governor