

Republic of the Philippines PROVINCE OF ISABELA City of Ilagan

OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN

Resolution No. 2024-42-03, sponsored by the Hon. Ramon Juan N. Reyes, Jr., was officially ratified by the 11th Sangguniang Panlalawigan of Isabela during its 110th Regular Session held at Provincial Capitol, City of Ilagan, Isabela on November 19, 2024.

A RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING AND COMMENDING

PD VILMA C. CABRERA

PROVINCIAL DIRECTOR OF THE TECHNICAL EDUCATION AND SKILLS DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (TESDA) - ISABELA

FOR BEING CONFERRED THE PRESTIGIOUS 2024 DANGAL NG BAYAN AWARDEE FOR EXEMPLARY PUBLIC SERVICE

WHEREAS, the Provincial Government of Isabela upholds the tradition of recognizing outstanding public officials whose exemplary service uplifts communities, brings honor to the province, and serves as a beacon of excellence in public governance;

WHEREAS, the Dangal ng Bayan Award by the Civil Service Commission is conferred on an individual for the performance of an extraordinary act or public service and consistent demonstration of exemplary ethical behavior as outlined in Republic Act No. 6713 or the Code of Conduct and Ethical Standards for Public Officials and Employees;

WHEREAS, as part of the government's rewards and incentives mechanism under the Honor Awards Program, the Annual Search aims to recognize civil servants who have shown utmost dedication and commitment to their work, as well as inspire other state employees toward deeper involvement in public service;

WHEREAS, Provincial Director Vilma C. Cabrera is the sole recipient from both the Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) and the Cagayan Valley Region. She was also previously recognized as the National TESDA Model Employee of the Year in 2023 and a four-time recipient of the Galing Probinsya Award;

WHEREAS, PD Cabrera's recognition underscores her exceptional capacity to lead with integrity and passion, inspiring fellow public servants and highlighting the positive impact of dedicated and visionary leadership;

WHEREAS, this August body conveys its profound gratitude and recognition to PD Vilma C. Cabrera for her remarkable achievements and for setting an inspiring example of service and leadership that benefits the entire province;

NOW, THEREFORE, upon motion of the Honorable Ramon Juan N. Reyes, Jr.,, duly approved and seconded by all members present in a session duly assembled it was—

RESOLVED, AS IT HEREBY RESOLVES, TO PASS A RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING AND COMMENDING PD VILMA C. CABRERA, PROVINCIAL DIRECTOR OF THE TECHNICAL EDUCATION AND SKILLS DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (TESDA) - ISABELA, FOR BEING CONFERRED THE PRESTIGIOUS 2024 DANGAL NG BAYAN AWARDEE FOR EXEMPLARY PUBLIC SERVICE.

RESOLVED FURTHER, that a copy of this resolution be given to PD Vilma C. Cabrera, CESO VI, Provincial Director of TESDA-Isabela, as a symbol of the Provincial Government of Isabela's appreciation and recognition of her invaluable contributions.

Approved and Adopted, November 19, 2024.

Certified Correct:

ATTY. FRANCIS JAMES E. MEER

Secretary, Sanadulhiana Panlalawigan

Attested:

DELFINITO EMMANUEL L. ALBANO

SP Member, 1st District

SP Member, 2nd District

ED CHRISTIAN S. GO

SP Member, 3rd_District

EDGAR R/CAPUCHINO

SP Member, 2nd District

RAMON JUAN N. REYES, JR.

CLIFFORD R. RASPADO

SP Member, 4th District

MANUEL FAUSTINO U. DY

SR Member, 5th District

AMADOR A. GAFFUD, JR.

SP Member, 6th District

MARCO PAOLO A. MERIS

MARY GRACE D. ARREOLA

VICTÓR G. DY

SP Member, 4th District

Member, 3rd District

SP Member, 6th District

EDWARD S. ISIDRO CATHERINE JOY L. LEGASPI SP Member, 5th District

SK Fed.President

ANTONIO S. HUI MARIA KATRINA JESSICA G. DY

PCL Fed.President

LnB Fed. President

Approved:

RODOLFO T. ALBANO, III Governor

EMMANUEL JOSELITO B. AÑES

SP Member, 1st District