PGI Recognizes Outstanding Employees, Dept. Heads at Christmas Party 2023


The initiative to recognize and celebrate the exemplary employees and department heads of the Provincial Government of Isabela (PGI) was spearheaded by none other than the Provincial Administrator, Atty. Noel Manuel Lopez. His visionary leadership and commitment to acknowledging the hard work and dedication of PGI's workforce have set the stage for a culture of excellence within the provincial government.

Gov. Rodito Albano III honored the 36 outstanding employees of the Provincial Government of Isabela (PGI) for their unwavering dedication and remarkable contributions during the PGI Christmas Party 2023 held earlier today, December 22, 2023, at the Capitol Amphitheater. Joining Gov. Rodito in the awarding was Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Cong. Antonio “Tonypet” Albano.

Each department and office, including the hospitals, took pride in recognizing their exceptional employees with a Certificate of Recognition and a cash award. This gesture not only serves as a token of appreciation but also inspires employees to maintain exemplary performance in their respective roles.

The highlight of the awards ceremony was the announcement of the Most Outstanding Employee, bestowed upon an individual who demonstrated exceptional commitment and excellence in their duties. This distinguished honor was conferred upon Emerita Molano of Manuel A. Roxas District Hospital.

In addition to individual recognitions, the PGI also lauded outstanding leadership by presenting awards to the top department heads. The five Outstanding Department Heads were acknowledged for their exceptional leadership skills, strategic vision, and commitment to achieving departmental goals. Each recipient received a Certificate of Recognition, symbolizing the government's gratitude for their exemplary service.

The five outstanding department heads were Maria Theresa Araneta-Flores of the Provincial Treasurer’s Office, Kim Patrick G. Agbayani of the Public Safety Office, Imelda Guillermo of Manuel A. Roxas District Hospital, Atty. Elizabeth Binag of Provincial Information Office and Janette A. Castillejo of the Provincial Human Resource and Management Office.

The Most Outstanding Department Head was conferred to Provincial Information Officer Atty. Elizabeth Binag, recognized for her achievements and impact on the department, setting an example of effective leadership within the PGI.

The Provincial Government of Isabela remains steadfast in its commitment to recognizing and rewarding excellence within its ranks, fostering a culture of continuous improvement and dedication to public service. As the year concludes, the government eagerly anticipates building on the successes of its employees and leaders, ensuring a brighter and more prosperous future for the province.

The Outstanding Employees per department were as follows:

  • Pedro J. Parallag of the Governor’s Office
  • John Carlo P. Felipe of the Vice Governor’s Office
  • Jhon Rafael Tubban of the Administrative Office
  • Leonette Luga of the Treasurer’s Office
  • Mari-Flor Celestino of the Secretary to the SP
  • Maridi Cabullos of PHRMO
  • Johnny Balloga of PGSO
  • Jayne Claire Alejandro of PDRRMO
  • Kathleen Mae Puma of PIACO
  • Francisco Ignancio Ramirez IV of OPE
  • Christopher Buraga of PLO
  • Joan Baldo of PIO
  • Roberto Egipto of the Assessor’s Office
  • Mitos Cabrera of PSWD
  • Marlon Agsunod of the Accounting Office
  • Nikko Boy Tagao of PVET
  • Boots Fernandez of OPA
  • John Christopher dela Cruz of PCLEDO
  • Joyce Cabalonga of ENRO
  • Flordelina Malsi of PPDO
  • Edelyn Domingo of the Budget Office
  • Joycel Lampitoc of the Public Safety Office
  • Mae Zoe Barillos of the Tourism Office
  • Stephanie Joy Mamuri-Fatalla of PYDO
  • Giovanni Lumabao of PESO
  • Noel Capuchino of CMO
  • Christopher Rapadas of the Coastal Office
  • Galileo Vinarao of the Provincial Jail
  • Maria Carmencita Foronda of GFNDYSRMH
  • Arlene Martinez of PHO-FHS
  • Ryan Edizar Villarta of Cauayan District Hospital
  • Emerita Molano of Manuel A. Roxas District Hospital
  • Juliet Botavara of Milagros District Hospital
  • Mariluz Consolacion Saet of Echague District Hospital
  • Remedios Donato of Palanan Station Hospital
  • Marvin Lagutao of San Mariano Community Hospital